Exceptional chalet

Authorized as a second home for Swiss and foreign nationals.

This exceptional 18th century village cottage has been renovated to the highest standard. The previous owner has a sensitive eye for architectural detail and art, creating a space full of life and combining charm with serenity and the old with the contemporary. Each space has been meticulously designed to bring the comfort of a modern home while respecting the rustic simplicity of the house and local style. Exterior spaces have been created to offer elegant living areas overlooking powerful landscapes that generously bathe the interior spaces with natural light.

Discover the detailed sales brochure containing plans, a portfolio of images and a complete description.

Download the detailed brochureDownload the detailed brochure

The ground floor

The rooms on the ground floor consist of an entrance hall, a large Living Room with wood burning stove, a fully equipped contemporary Kitchen and Dining Room overlooking a veranda. It also has a balcony, Library and Multimedia Lounge.

All rooms on the ground floor are extremely spacious and bright. The large wooden beams (clavins) use a traditional construction system of this alpine region, helping contribute to the exceptional charm of this property.

Despite the traditional look and feel of the spaces, the entire building has been insulated to current standards. The 100% ecological heating is connected to a system that provides heat remotely via a collective wood-fired power station located nearby and operated by the municipality.

The First Floor

The Master Bedroom is located in the attic, as is traditional in these regional chalets, and has large bright spaces facing the lake and garden. It also benefits from an ensuite bathroom.

In the East, three other rooms, all with unique characters, offer magnificent views of the surrounding mountains.

Completing this floor is a space with sloping ceiling that currently serves as a Library, but could be used as a spare room, office or for extra storage.


Download the detailed brochureDownload the detailed brochure

Lower ground floor:
Laundry room, cellar and access to the technical facilities for heating the property

Upper floor:
Entrance Hall, Living Room, fully equipped and modern Kitchen, Dining Room, balcony, Multimedia Lounge, Library and WC.

Stage 1:
3 Bedrooms, Library, 2 Bathrooms, WC and Spare Room or Storage Area beneath the eaves

Floor 2:
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom facilities

Rossinière

A jewel of authenticity, full of life in the heart of the Prealps

Rossinière is a jewel of the region, a perfect marriage of traditional architecture and history where contemporary life is lived to the full. Nestled in the heart of a national park – it is both natural and connected to all commercial amenities and recreational needs at the same time.

It has many architectural features that are part of the national heritage: the famous Grand Chalet, once home of the painter Balthus, a chalet on the square where Victor Hugo also lived and invited with friends and it is famed for its beautiful Romanesque church and adjoining vicarage.

Rossinière

A preserved nature

The beauty of this area is retained as a nature reserve. Scenically stunning, you become a part of nature, watching the seasons pass throughout the year. Your perspective is always changing, trees transition from rich verdant greens to glorious autumnal browns, the lake on the valley floor sparkles with sunlight in the summer as Anglers cast their lines, whilst the glint of ice in winter tempts a walk to explore and exercise.

Whilst inspiring to watch throughout the year, it is also a proud farming region. The beauty of the area is carefully orchestrated by local farmers who shape your perspective with a variety of livestock, cows, goats and sheep, grazing and taming the landscape. They also bring commercial value to the local economy with milk that is used to create internationally renowned cheeses and chocolates.

Close to everything

There are three restaurants – including the Jardins de la Tour, rated 16 by the Gault Millau. Other amenities are also available, helping fuel the dynamism of this attractiveness of this endearing mountain village : a bakery and grocery store, a primary school and a bank.

4 kilometers away is Château-d’Oex with large shops, Coop, hospital, pharmacies and sports facilities, providing access to all necessary goods and services.

Download full project

Discover the detailed sales brochure containing plans, a portfolio of images and a complete description.

Download the detailed brochureDownload the detailed brochure

Contact us


We are at your side from the visit of the property until the completion of the acquisition, through the financing of the property if necessary.
At your disposal, we respond to your requests within 12 hours.

Aldo Federici
Tél:
+41 (0) 79 606 25 07

Chalet villageois d’exception

Autorisée comme résidence secondaire pour suisse et étranger.

Ce chalet villageois exceptionnel du 18e siècle a été entièrement rénové par un amateur d’architecture et d’art méticuleux, donnant naissance à un espace de vie alliant idéalement charme et sérénité. Chaque pièce a été travaillée afin d’y apporter le confort d’un habitat contemporain tout en respectant la simplicité rustique de la maison. Les ouvertures extérieures offrent des tableaux élégants sur le paysage et baignent généreusement les espaces intérieurs d’une lumière naturelle.

Découvrez la brochure de vente détaillée contenant les plans, un portfolio d’images et un descriptif complet.

Télécharger le dossier completTélécharger le dossier complet

Le rez-de-chaussée

Les pièces du rez-de-chaussée se composent d’un grand hall d’entrée, d’un large séjour équipé d’une cheminée à bois, d’une cuisine contemporaine entièrement équipée, d’une salle à manger donnant sur une véranda et un balcon ainsi que d’une bibliothèque et d’un salon multimédia.

L’ensemble des pièces qui forme le rez-de-chaussée sont spacieuses et très lumineuses. Les clavins (larges poutres de bois, système de construction traditionnel des régions alpines) sont apparents sur plusieurs parois et contribuent au charme exceptionnel de cet objet.

L’ensemble du bâtiment a été isolé selon les normes actuels. Le chauffage, 100% écologique, est connecté à un système qui fournit de la chaleur à distance via une centrale à bois collective située à quelques pas et opérée par la commune.

Le premier étage

La chambre à coucher principale, située sous les combles avec de grands espaces très lumineux,  est orientée sur le lac et le jardin. Elle bénéficie également d’une salle de bain privative.

À l’Est, trois autres chambres, toutes dotées d’un caractère propre, offrent de magnifiques vues sur les montagnes environnantes.

Une bibliothèque ainsi qu’un espace sous pente, pouvant servir de réduit ou de chambre d’appoint, viennent compléter cette propriété unique.


Télécharger le dossier completTélécharger le dossier complet

Rez inférieur:
Buanderie, cave avec accès de plein pied

Rez Supérieur:
Hall d’entrée, séjour, cuisine, salle à manger, balcon, salon multimédia, bibliothèque et WC

Etage 1:
3 Chambres, bibliothèque, 2 salles de bain, WC et réduit

Etage 2:
Chambre

Rossinière

Un bijou d’authenticité et de vie au cœur des Préalpes

Rossinière, c’est le mariage idéal entre les joyaux d’une histoire préservée et le souffle d’un village bien vivant, lové au cœur d’un environnement préservé – naturel et connecté tout à la fois. À quelques kilomètres de Gstaad, dans une région des Préalpes vaudoises baptisée «le Pays-d’Enhaut» où l’on parle encore l’authentique français des montagnes aux voyelles généreuses, ce bijou de 550 âmes a su préserver son identité.

Elle se décline en de nombreux chefs-d’œuvre architecturaux inscrits au patrimoine national: son célèbre Grand Chalet, jadis demeure du peintre Balthus mais où a également séjourné Victor Hugo, sa Maison de la Place, sa ravissante église romane et sa cure attenante.

Rossinière

Une nature préservée

Rossinière, c’est un somptueux écrin de nature, juché au cœur d’un Parc naturel régional très actif, où les champs, au fil des saisons, dialoguent avec les forêts et les montagnes dans une symphonie de couleurs, et où un lac en contrebas, scintillant ou gelé, donne au tableau une petite touche de paradis.

Une nature vivante et nourricière, que façonnent avec science et amour des agriculteurs fiers de leur terre, acteurs essentiels d’une économie régionale fondée comme jadis sur la production de lait et de fromage. Au bout du champ: des délices de vache, de brebis et de chèvre, qui font la joie des papilles autochtones, mais s’exportent également loin à la ronde.

Proche de tout

Trois restaurants – dont une table cotée à 16 par le Gault et Millau: les Jardins de la Tour –, une boulangerie-épicerie, une école primaire, une gare et une banque contribuent à alimenter le dynamisme et l’attractivité de ce village de montagne rare et attachant.

A 4 kilomètres, Château-d’Oex avec ses grands commerces, son hôpital, ses pharmacies et ses infrastructures sportives permet d’accèder à l’ensemble des biens et services nécessaires.

Télécharger le dossier de vente

Découvrez la brochure de vente détaillée contenant les plans, un portfolio d’images et un descriptif complet.

Télécharger le dossier completTélécharger le dossier complet

Prendre contact


Nous sommes à vos côtés dès la visite du bien jusqu’à la concrétisation de l’acquisition, en passant par le financement de l’objet si nécessaire.
A votre entière disposition et très réactifs, nous répondons à vos demandes dans les 12 heures.

Aldo Federici
Tél:
+41 (0) 79 606 25 07